contact me

About Me

VISHNU means...................

Vishnu (Sanskrit विष्णु Viṣṇu) is the Supreme God in the Vaishnavite tradition of Hinduism. Smarta followers of Adi Shankara, among others, venerate Vishnu as one of the five primary forms of God.

The Vishnu Sahasranama declares Vishnu as Paramatma (supreme soul) and Parameshwara (supreme God). It describes Vishnu as the All-Pervading essence of all beings, the master of—and beyond—the past, present and future, the creator and destroyer of all existences, one who supports, sustains and governs the Universe and originates and develops all elements within.

In the Puranas, Vishnu is described as having the divine colour of water filled clouds, four-armed, holding a lotus, mace, conch (shankha) and chakra (wheel). Vishnu is also described in the Bhagavad Gita as having a 'Universal Form' (Vishvarupa) which is beyond the ordinary limits of human perception.

The Purana also describe each of the Dasavatara of Vishnu. Among these ten principal avatara described, nine have occurred in the past and one will take place in the future, at the end of Kali Yuga. In the commentary of creator Brahma in Vishnu Sahasranamam, he refers to Vishnu as "Sahasrakoti Yuga Dharine", which means that these incarnations take place in all Yugas in cosmic scales. The Bhagavad Gita mentions their purpose as being to rejuvenate Dharma and vanquish negative forces as also to display His divine pastimes in front of the conditioned/fallen souls. In almost all Hindu denominations, Vishnu is either worshiped directly or in the form of his ten avatara, such as Rama and Krishna.

The Trimurti (English: ‘three forms’; Sanskrit: trimūrti) is a concept in Hinduism "in which the cosmic functions of creation, maintenance, and destruction are personified by the forms of Brahma the creator, Vishnu the maintainer or preserver, and Shiva the destroyer or transformer." These three deities have been called "the Hindu triad" or the "Great Trinity". Of the three members of the Trimurti, the Bhagavata Purana, which espouses the Vaishnavite viewpoint, explains that the greatest benefit can be had from Vishnu.

PASI means..............

Basically PASI are found in “EASTERN UTTARPRADESH “ and BIHAR , from there only they have migrated all over india, in different part of country they are known with names PASI, PASIA, and have been given status of scheduled caste,Denotified tribes (DNTs) AND nomadic tribes…….

Like state in chhattisgarh as PASI, DELHI as pasi (pasia) , MADHYA PRADESH as PASIA as DENOTIFIED COMMUNITES, and in WEST BENGAL as Nomadic Tribes [Pasi (Pasia)(SC)], in other states like punjab , maharastra u.p..... as pasi under scheduled caste. the Denotified as well as the Nomadic Communitie s as recognized by each State, wherever these categories officially exist. Other states do not have these categories ,however, communities may exist there, with no specific recognition. The Pasis are found in India, in the states of Bihar, Delhi, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh. A small number of Pasi are also found in the Terai region of Nepal. They are one of the Scheduled caste but not untouchables

No comments:

Post a Comment